Rest easy knowing your animals received expert treatment.

Approved Residency Programs

Avian

Angell Animal Medical Center

Boston, MA
Contact: Elisabeth Simone-Freilicher, ESimoneFreilicher@mspca.org

Avian and Exotic Animal Clinic

Indianapolis, IN
Contact: Angela Lennox, exoticvetclinic@gmail.com

Avian and Exotic Animal Hospital

San Diego, CA
Contact: Jeff Jenkins, drexotic@aol.com

Blue Pearl Specialty + Emergency Medicine for Pets

Tampa, FL
Contact: Peter Helmer, phelmer@tampabay.rr.com

Burwood Bird and Animal Hospital

Burwood, Australia
Contact: Pat Macwhirter, birdvet@bigpond.net.au

Centre Vétérinaire Laval

Laval, QC Canada
Contact: Julie Hébert, julie.hebert@cvlaval.com

Cornell University

Ithaca, NY
Contact: James K. Morrisey, jkm27@cornell.edu

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA
Contact: Tom Tully, ttully@vetmed.lsu.edu

Medical Center for Birds

Oakley, CA
Contact: Brian Speer, avnvet@aol.com

North Coast Bird & Exotic Specialties

Norton, OH
Contact: Gary Riggs, garyriggs@aol.com

Ocean State Veterinary Specialists

East Greenwich, RI
Contact: Lucy Spelman, lucy.spelman@gmail.com

Seavs-Stahl Exotic Animal Veterinary Services

Fairfax, VA
Contact: Scott Stahl, info@seavs.com

South Wilton Veterinary Group

Wilson, CT
Contact: Nick Sitinas, info@southwiltonvet.com

Specialized Care for Avian & Exotic Medicine

Clarence, NY
Contact: Laura Wade, buffalobirdnerd@gmail.com

Texas A&M University

College Station, TX
Contact: Jill Heatley, jheatley@cvm.tamu.edu

University of California, Davis

Davis, CA
Contact: Michelle Hawkins, mghawkins@ucdavis.edu

University of Guelph

East Guelph, ON Canada
Contact: Hugues Beaufrere, h.beaufrere@gmail.com

University of Tennessee

Knoxville, TN
Contact: Michael P. Jones, mpjones@utk.edu

Veterinary Center for Birds and Exotics

Bedford Hills, NY
Contact: Laurie Hess, lhess@avianexoticsvet.com

West Hills Animal Hospital

Huntington, NY
Contact: Heidi L. Hoefer, Hoeferdvm@aol.com

Beef Cattle

Iowa State University

Ames, IA
Contact: Patrick Gorden, pgorden@iastate.edu

University of Calgary Veterinary Medicine

Calgary, AB Canada
Contact: Edouard Timsit, eftimsit@ucalgary.ca

Virginia Tech

Blacksburg, VA
Contact: William Swecker, cvmwss@vt.edu

Canine and Feline

Aloha Pet and Bird Hospital

Indian Harbor Beach, FL
Contact: Manuel Pepen, heatherd@alohavet.com

Animal Medical Hospital

Charlotte, NC
Contact: Susan Coe, scoevet@hotmail.com

Department of Defense Military Working Dog Veterinary Service

Lackland AFB, TX
Contact: Cheryl Sofaly, cheryl.sofaly@us.af.mil

Iowa State University

Ames, IA
Contact: Robert King, 515.294.4900

Metzger Animal Hospital

State College, PA
Contact: Fredrick L. Metzger, MAHdirect@aol.com

Oregon State University, Oregon Humane Society

Portland, OR
Contact: Helio Autran de Morais, helio.deMorais@oregonstate.edu

VA-MD Regional College of Veterinary Medicine

Blacksburg, VA
Contact: Laura Bartl, laraeb1@vt.edu

Western University of Health Sciences

Pomona, CA
Contact: David Clark, dclark@westernu.edu

Dairy

Iowa State University

Ames, IA
Contact: Patrick Gorden, pgorden@iastate.edu

North Caroline State University

Raleigh, NC
Contact: Kevin Anderson, Kevin_Anderson@ncsu.edu

Purdue University

West Lafayette, IN
Contact: Jonathan Townsend, townsejr@purdue.edu

University of California, Davis

Tulare, CA
Contact: Deniece Williams, dvmwilliams@ucdavis.edu

University of Illinois

Urbana, IL
Contact: Dennis French, ddfrench@illinois.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Kennett Square, PA
Contact: Billy Smith, bis@vet.upenn.edu

University of Prince Edward Island

Charlottetown, PEI Canada
Contact: Shawn McKenna, Slmckenna@upei.ca

Equine

Damascus Equine Associates

Mt. Airy, MD
Contact: Mike Erskine, mike@erskinedvm.com

Kansas State University

Manhattan, KS
Contact: Laurie Beard, lbeard@vet.k-state.edu

Louisiana State University

Baton Rouge, LA
Contact: Carlos Pinto, cpinto@lsu.edu

Mississippi State University

Mississippi State, MS
Contact: Heath King, HKing@cvm.msstate.edu

Oakridge Equine Hospital

Edmund, OK
Contact: Brent Hague, tbhague@sbcglobal.net

Ohio State University

Columbus, OH
Contact: Teresa Burns, burns.402@osu.edu

Sharjah Equine Hospital

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Contact: Marcos Lores, marcolores@hotmail.com

Steinbeck Country Equine Clinic

Salinas, CA
Contact: Tim Eastman, apatterson@steinbeckequine.com

Texas A&M Univeristy

College Station, TX
Contaact: Cleet Griffin, CGriffin@cvm.tamu.edu

Unionville Equine Associates

Oxford, PA
Contact: Elysia Schaefer, ecs@ueavet.com

University of Minnesota

St. Paul, MN
Contact: Spring Halland, hall0124@umn.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Kennett Square, PA
Contact: Billy Smith, bis@vet.upenn.edu

University of Prince Edward Island

Charlottetown, PEI Canada
Contact: Kathleen MacMillan, kmacmillan@upei.ca

University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada
Contact: Steve Manning, steve.manning@usask.ca

University of Tennessee

Knoxville, TN
Contact: Jose Castro, jcastro1@utk.edu

VA-MD Regional College of Veterinary Medicine

Blacksburg, VA
Contact: Sharon Witonsky, switonsk@vt.edu

Exotic Companion Mammal

Avian and Exotic Animal Clinic

Indianapolis, IN
Contact: Angela Lennox, exoticvetclinic@gmail.com

Blue Pearl Specialty + Emergency Medicine for Pets

Tampa, FL
Contact: Peter Helmer, phelmer@tampabay.rr.com

Ocean State Veterinary Specialists

East Greenwich, RI
Contact: Lucy Spelman, lucy.spelman@gmail.com

University of California, Davis

Davis, CA
Contact: Michelle Hawkins, mghawkins@ucdavis.edu

University of Tennessee

Knoxville, TN
Contact: Cheryl Greenacre, cgreenac@utk.edu

Western College of Veterinary Medicine

Saskatchewan, Canada
Contact: Dennilyn Parker, dennilyn.parker@usask.ca

Feline

Exclusively Cats Veterinary Hospital

Waterford, MI
Contact: Steve Bailey, bailey@exclusivelycats.com

Just Cats Veterinary Hospital

The Woodlands, TX
Contact: Cynthia McManis, doc@justcatsvets.com

The Cat Clinic and The Village Cat Clinic

Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Contact: Elizabeth O'Brien, dr.obrien@thecatclinic.ca

Food Animal

Colorado State University

Fort Collins, CO
Contact: Page Dinsmore, page.dinsmore@colostate.edu

Iowa State University

Ames, IA
Contact: Jennifer Schleining, jschlein@iastate.edu

Kansas State University

Manhattan, KS
Contact: Shelie Laflin, slaflin@vet.k-state.edu

Oklahoma State University

Still water, OK
Contact: Robert Streeter, robert.streeter@okstate.edu

University of Illinois

Urbana, IL
Contact: Jim Lowe, lowe@loweconsultingltd.com

University of Pennsylvania

Kennett Square, PA
Contact: Billy Smith, bis@vet.upenn.edu

University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada
Contact: Christopher Luby, cdl925@mail.usask.ca

University of Tennessee

Knoxville, TN
Contact: Brian Whitlock, bwhitloc@utk.edu

Reptile and Amphibian

Blue Pearl Specialty + Emergency Medicine for Pets

Tampa, FL
Contact: Peter Helmer, phelmer@tampabay.rr.com

Pet Hospital of Penasquitos

San Diego, CA
Contact: Thomas Boyer, boyerthomas@yahoo.com

Shelter Medicine

Mississippi State

Mississippi State, MS
Contact: Philip Bushby, bushby@cvm.msstate.edu

Oregon State

Portland, OR
Contact: Kris Otteman, 503-285-7722

Tufts

North Grafton, MA
Contact: Emily McCobb, emily.mccobb@tufts.edu

University of California, Davis

Davis, CA
Contact: Kate Hurley, kfhurley@ucdavus.edu

University of Florida

Gainesville, FL
Contact: Julie Levy, levyjk@ufl.edu

Wisconsin

Madison, WI
Contact: Sandra Newbury, sandra.newbury@wisc.edu

 

Back to Top